The Best Makeup of 2017

best2017

My Christmas and New Years got away from me and I never got a chance to do this post, so I decided it was a great way to kick off 2018 on the blog instead!

2017 was such a great year for me when it comes to discovering new makeup. I was borderline obsessed with finding great new drugstore products as well as some splurge worthy high end products.

20170612_175841

My absolute favourite find of 2017 was L’Oreal’s Lash Paradise. I loved this mascara the day I tried it and used up two tubes since. I was so devoted to my L’OrĂ©al Telescopic Mascara for the last few years but Lash Paradise quickly replaced it. I find the tubes do dry out quite quick though so they do not even last me 3 months where Telescopic could last me forever (although that is not sanitary I know).

20180110_150601_HDR.jpg

My favourite eyeshadow palette of 2017 has to be the Tarte Clay Play Face Shaping Palette. It is such a beautiful neutral matte palette. I rarely use it for a complete eye look but I usually use it for the transition shade and sometimes to darken the corners and then I add some type of shimmery shade or colour to the lid after. I literally reach for it every day!

The stand out product for me when it comes to innovation is the Stila Magnificent Metals. I own both types and I love them so much! These last so long and the shades are so beautiful. I have Kitten Karma and use it anytime I want a full glam look! I wore it for my 30th Birthday this year. There are no other products on the market that compare to these!

My favourite and most used foundation of the year was Wet and Wild Photo Focus foundation. It is so affordable, long lasting and provides great matte coverage. I highly recommend it!

20180110_150401_HDR.jpg

My favourite highlighter I found later in the year and it was the Maybelline Master Chrome highligher in Molten Gold. It is the perfect pinky golden shade and it suits my skin tone so well. I literally wear it every day.

My favourite bronzer was definitely Physicians Formula Butter Bronzer. I have yet to find one that blends so easily and add the perfect amount of color. When I am tanned I can’t wear it as much because I need something darker but most of the time this is my every day go-to bronzer!

My favourite lip product this year is the NYX Intense Butter Glosses! I love how pigmented they are yet also hydrating. I wore one to an Arizona Cardinals game and loved how easy it was to touch up and how great it looked in pictures. I have bought a few more since then and plan to keep quite a few in my collection!

I hope you enjoyed reading my 2017 stand out makeup products. Let me know in the comments if you agree with my picks and what else you would add to the list!

signature1

Follow me on social media:  

Beauty and Mom Life Instagram

Beauty and Mom Life Twitter

 

2 Replies to “The Best Makeup of 2017”

Leave a comment