L’OREAL Colour Riche Shine Review

I am so sorry I have been missing on here lately, life has taken quite a busy turn in the last few months. We bought a new home, and I am off to Africa on a volunteer trip in two weeks so preparing for all the changes and adventures has been keeping me away from blogging.

I did want to come on here and give a quick review about the new Colour Riche Shine lipsticks from L’OREAL though. I purchased mine at Shoppers Drug Mart during a spend your points event and I am in major love! The formula is super creamy and it gives an amazing wet looking shine on the lips. They are $13.99 CAD which is on the higher end for drugstore lipsticks but I find L’OREAL produces high quality lip products.

20180417_122432

I purchased the colour Varnished Rosewood (904) and I love it. It is a rosey nude color. These lipsticks are super easy to apply on the go because they are quite sheer so you do not have to apply them too precisely. I think the colour payoff is perfect for an everyday lip colour and I see myself keeping this lipstick in my car to wear on the go all day. They are not long lasting but because they are so easy to apply that does not bother me. The packaging is very shiny, it is plastic but still quite classy looking. It was hard to take a picture of though because its so reflective!

20180416_090053

Above is a picture of the lipstick in natural light about a half hour after I applied it. I highly recommend these lipsticks for a touch of shiny color on the go!

Let me know in the comments if you have tried these and if you enjoy them as much as I do.

signature1

 

2 Replies to “L’OREAL Colour Riche Shine Review”

Leave a comment