LUXEBOX Unboxing

LUXEBOX is a beauty subscription box that is $26 CAD and offers free shipping in Canada. Most beauty subscriptions charge quite a bit of shipping to Canada which I find decreases its value for us Canadians. I used to subscribe to Ipsy but started to find it wasn’t worth the almost $15 price tag. I have heard good things about Topbox so I thought I would try their Luxebox and see how I like it.

20170915_151323

With Luxebox you get a new box every three months. You receive a personalized beauty box with 7-8 products in it. They email you reminding you about the box and a few days before it arrives they send you an email with all the products listed and the websites you can purchase them from. Although the email spoils the surprise, I like that it saves paper! Often times subscription boxes have a lot of fancy printouts and I appreciate that Luxebox skips that and just provides great products.

The descriptions I am including are the descriptions from the email regarding the contents of the box.

This months box included four skincare items and four makeup items:

20170915_151549.jpg

For skincare:

AvryBeauty
Shea Butter Everyday Luxurious Hand Cream
A Silky and Radiant Moisturizer Made with Shea Butter for Younger Looking Skin.  2oz Retails for $2.99

Barefoot Venus
Green Tea Body Wash
This mild plant-derived wash creates a rich, luxurious lather that cleans without stripping or drying. Packed with skin loving extracts of; White Pine Bark, Green Tea, Ginseng, Bearberry and Licorice, skin is left silky soft.  50ml  Retails $5.50

GLAMGLOW
SUPERMUD® CLEARING TREATMENT
Apply a Thin Layer to Clean Skin. Leave on for 5 – 20 minutes & remove with water. Use as a Full Face Mask or Spot Treatment as often as needed. Avoid eye area.  15g Retails $24

*I also received a Garnier Skinactive Moisture Bomb sample that has no retail price.

20170915_151444
For Makeup:

LARITZY Cosmetics
Liquid Lip Stain – Pebble
A velvet matte stain that lasts all day.  3.1g  $20 USD

China Glaze
Nail Lacquer
These unique lacquers contain China Clay as a nail hardener, the same material that gives porcelain its shiny finish.  14mL Retails $10

Doucce
Punk Volumizer Mascara
Define lashes one by one, adding extreme volume and thickness to your lashes. Instantly creates dramatically full and seductive lashes for an audacious false-look effect. Retails $24

Manna Kadar
Glo Illuminator
An incandescent highlighter that can be used on the face and body to create a beautiful “Glo”! Formerly known as Sheer Glo, the newly re-formulated, Glo Illuminator is an incandescent liquid that lights up your skin giving it an all over radiance.  20mL Retails $29

Approximate total Value: $115.50

All in all I think this subscription was a success. I find skincare products very hit and miss in beauty boxes but these ones seem to be a hit. I will always use body wash and hand creme and I have been eyeing the GlamGlow mask for a long time and the value of it pays for the whole box! I have yet to try any of the makeup except the lip stain which was a bit of a miss. However, I think the nail polish is a great nude colour and the highligher looks lovely.

I do not regret this purchase at all and I already cannot wait for my next LUXEBOX!

Let me know in the comments if you have tried Luxebox and also what other beauty subscriptions you love!

signature1

Follow me on social media:  

Beauty and Mom Life Instagram

Beauty and Mom Life Twitter

2 Replies to “LUXEBOX Unboxing”

Leave a comment