Small Project Pan – Winter 2017

Lately I have realized how hard it is to use up an entire full size makeup product. I find it especially hard to use up things like bronzer and blush. I rarely use up makeup products before they expire and I often buy something new before I finish what I already have. I love makeup so I do not see myself not purchasing more makeup this year, however I do want to use these few things up before I buy or use anything new in these categories.

revlon

My first goal is to use up the rest of my Revlon Colorstay Whipped foundation. This color is perfect for fall/winter because it is lighter and matches my skin when it is not very tan. I have already used an entire jar of this in the spring so I do think it will be quite easy to use the rest of this up before the new year. I think this formula is discontinued which I find disappointing because I really like it, but I do have other favourite foundations from the drugstore that I enjoy as well.

agerewind

My next product I want to completely use up is my Maybelline Age Rewind concealer in the shade neutralizer. I really love this concealer but I have been reaching for my Shape Tape or Catrice camouflage concealer more lately. This is so close to being finished that I want to use it up before the end of the year!

naked21.jpg

naked2.jpg

The last thing I want to use up before the end of the year is my Urban Decay Naked 2 Palette. I don’t think its realistic to think I will use up all the shades by then but I do think I am able to hit pan on a few more and possibly use up the couple I have hit pan on already! I really loved this palette but it is getting old and I should probably use it up before I keep buying newer high end palettes. I have my eye on a few for the Sephora sale or for Christmas so I want to use this one more before then.

Have any of you tried to hit pan or use up more of your makeup this year? Has it been successful? Let me know in the comments!

signature1

Follow me on social media:  

Beauty and Mom Life Instagram

Beauty and Mom Life Twitter

 

2 Replies to “Small Project Pan – Winter 2017”

Leave a comment