Thursday Favorites – Lip Edition!

In this post I wanted to highlight my current favorite lip product: Smashbox Always On Liquid Lipsticks.

DSC_0689 The top color is Babe Alert and the bottom is Stepping Out.

These liquid lipsticks have quickly become my go to this spring. The colors are fresh and neutral and the formula is light and long lasting. I don’t find it tacky or sticky and it dries down matte. There is a small amount of transfer but if you let them dry down well they don’t wear off very fast.

The packaging is clear glass and feels good quality for its high end price tag ($29 CAD). I bought Stepping Out from Sephora and Babe Alert from Shoppers Drug Mart Beauty Boutique.

swatch1

The colors look very similar from the tube to the swatch, which I personally appreciate.

So if you are looking for a new liquid lipstick for the spring I highly recommend picking up one of these!

4 Replies to “Thursday Favorites – Lip Edition!”

Leave a comment