Tarte Don’t Quit Your Day Dream Palette Review

20170914_190504

My sister Joyelle is a makeup junkie as well and recently got the Don’t Quit Your Day Dream palette from tarte. I have been bugging her to do a guest post on the blog and she finally agreed to review this palette! All the opinions and pictures in this post are hers. 

20170914_190602.jpg

My sisters review: It is a perfect palette for everyday wear, I use it literally everyday. The “Lovee” shade (top right hand corner) is the perfect crease color, I use it for crease or transition color in every eye look I do. I really like the shimmer shades but it is better to use your finger as they don’t seem very pigmented when using a brush. I like the highlight shade for an inner corner highlight but find it too light for my cheekbones. The bottom left shade “Runway” is my favourite color in the whole palette. I was originally looking at Urban Decay Heat palette but I am glad I got this one instead because it is way better for everyday. This palette is also nice a small so it is easy to travel with. Every time my best friend comes over she wants to use it! It is on sale on the Tarte website right now, and its limited edition so I highly recommend you get your hands on it ASAP.

Makeup used in the above eye makeup look:

She used Essence 2 in 1 eye shadow and liner in 02 peach perfect as a base. Then she used the don’t quit your day dream pallet on the eyes – she used visionary all over the lid, then Loveee as a transition color, Mixed Werk and Runway for the crease and also Runway on the outer corner of the eye. Runway is smoked out on the bottom lashline. She also added Specter from the UD Moondust pallet over visionary because she loves extra glitter.

I hope you guys enjoyed my sisters review and eye shadow look! This truly is a beautiful palette and its awesome that it is currently on sale for $25 CAD on the tarte website. That is a steal for a higher end palette.

signature1

 

3 Replies to “Tarte Don’t Quit Your Day Dream Palette Review”

Leave a comment