BOXYCHARM November 2017

This is my second month receiving the BOXYCHARM beauty subscription. I have done ipsy in the past but I got sick of getting the same small things every time and I ended up with a large stockpile of skin products I never used. I have seen some great reviews on BOXYCHARM and decided to try it for myself because they give full size products and often include higher end brands. I paid $59 USD for 3 months so I saved $4 compared to monthly! Then it is $5 USD per box for shipping. All in all it was just under $100 CAD for 3 boxes shipped.

DSC_0369.JPG

This months theme was Sweater Weather. I wouldn’t say the items really scream comfy cozy but I do think this box offered great value!

Included in the box was:

Luxie Beauty Quad Eye Travel Set (Est Value: $32) – I have tried Luxie brushes before and liked them, so I am happy to have a travel eye brush set to keep in my travel makeup kit!

KNC Beauty Collagen Lip Masks (Est Value: $15.00) – I got three of these and I am so excited to try them. I have heard really good things about these masks but never planned on spending the money on them. I am happy they included them!

DSC_0374.jpg

Winkylux Kitten Palette (Est Value: $25) – These are my kind of eye shadow colors. I will probably use this when I travel because it is compact and has a good mix of matte and shimmer shades and will be great for day eye looks!

Laqa & Co Cloud Lips (Est Value: $17) – This is a really sleek looking lip color. It is not a shade I would usually try but I think I will try it out on my vacation coming up next week!

DSC_0376.jpg

Cover FX Illuminating Setting Spray (Est Value: $31) – I saw they were including this in the spoilers on Twitter and was slightly disappointed. Last month the high end product was a Becca highlighter and I am in love with it. I do like setting spray but this one is illuminating and has actual shimmer in it which is not my style. I will use it for the odd night out though and may end up giving it to my sister.

Overall I did like this box and I do think every BOXYCHARM has amazing value! I am excited for my December box and think I will likely keep my subscription going.

Whats your favourite subscription?! Were you happy with yours this month?

signature1

Follow me on social media:  

Beauty and Mom Life Instagram

Beauty and Mom Life Twitter

Leave a comment