NYX 24 Days of Lips – Week 2

In my most recent NYX Haul I purchased a NYX lippie countdown advent calendar. I have been loving testing out new colors and formulas so far this month!

My Week 1 post is here. This week had some very neutral colors and a couple bold colors. My favourite formula is definitely the Liquid Suede and the Butter Glosses!

20171218_135429.jpg

Day 8 was a Butter Gloss in the shade Creme Brulee. It is a pretty neutral pink lip gloss. This formula is not very pigmented or long lasting but it is moisturizing and adds a little color to your lips!

20171218_134656.jpg

Day 9 was a Matte Lipstick in the shade Up the Bass. This color was streaky but the formula was moisturizing for a matte shade. I would never wear this shade again though and it was definitely my least favourite lippie so far.

20171212_194505.jpg

Day 10 was a NYX Lingerie lippie in the shade Corset. It is a very light nude. I like wearing this under a lip gloss to even out my lips! I will definitely wear it again but likely not on its own as the formula is very drying.

20171218_140215.jpg

Day 11 was a Soft Matte lip cream in the shade São Paulo. It was a very bright magenta color. I like this formula and have owned quite a few lippies in other shades. It is light on the lips and not as drying as the Lingerie’s.

20171218_083336.jpg

Day 12 was a Matte Lipstick in the shade Indie Flick. I usually hate orangey red lipsticks but I actually really liked this one. The formula was creamy for a matte lipstick and it did not bleed or smear as much as I expected. This color was much more pigmented than the purple shade on day 9. I highly recommend this one!

20171217_103714.jpg

Day 13 was by far my favourite formula and shade of the week, it was a Liquid Suede cream lipstick in the shade Vintage! My sister actually owns the full size of this one and I love it. I wore it to our family Christmas. I highly recommend this formula and this shade. The formula is light but fairly long wearing and wears well under a lipgloss.

20171218_135716.jpg

Day 14 was a Butter Lipstick in the shade Root Beer Float. This formula is a sheer hydrating lipstick that wears off nicely without staining the lips. I personally do not wear a lot of sheer lipsticks but I really liked this shade and the extra color it added to the lips. I would definitely wear this one again!

I hope you enjoyed this weeks lippies! I really love how I get to try so many different types and shades of NYX lippies with this calendar. I found quite a few gems so far and I am excited to try the rest of them this upcoming week!

Let me know what your favourite NYX lippie is in the comments!!

signature1

 

Leave a comment