Luxebox Unboxing Winter 2017

 

20171214_160555_HDR

My winter Luxebox arrived this week! Luxebox is a Canadian beauty subscription box. You can purchase its at myluxebox.ca for $26CAD per box. It is sent through Top Box if you are familiar with their boxes.

This month I was not super excited. It is a decent box but since getting Boxycharm not much else compares. I like to support Canadian subscriptions but the value cannot really compare to Boxycharm!

I did not receive an email with an explanation of the products this month so I am just going to provide any information I can find online. This seasons box includes:

Barefoot Hand Moisturizer $10 – I like that this is a Canadian brand, although I am never a huge fan of hand moisturizer in my box.

Cougar Eyeshadow Contour Set $13– This is a weird shimmer eyeshadow palette. I have never seen it in a round package like this. I love these colors so I may use it but it is not an item I am super excited about!

20171214_160709_HDR

Morgan Taylor nail polish $7– I actually love this nail polish color. As long as it is decently long lasting I will be happy with it!

Laritzy silicon makeup blender $14– I have only seen bad reviews about silicon makeup blenders so I am super disappointed that they included this. I feel like it was something Laritzy tried to get rid of.

Medusa lipstick $7– I love this shade so I am excited to see how the formula is!

GlamGlow Youthmud mask $24– I was so excited about this in the last box but now I have got a few of these in boxes and I think they need more variety. It is an amazing mask though so I am happy to have it.

Sweetie Peppermint Bliss bath bomb– I love bath bombs so its a welcomed add on to the box!

All in all this box has decent value, I just was not super excited for any of the products. I think I will continue with Boxycharm but discontinue this one. I really wanted to like it because it was Canadian. I may try it out again in the future!

What subscription boxes are you loving lately!?

signature1

 

 

3 Replies to “Luxebox Unboxing Winter 2017”

Leave a comment